Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people

think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are discussions among the community whether the aspect of physical or mental prowess hold a stronger position toward the achievement of an athlete. In my opinion, while sport requires strong physical basic, a well-built mentality would be of greater importance to the success in sport.

On the one hand, physical abilities can be considered the backbone of every sport. Competitors are required to have a well-rounded physical foundation in order to compete in competition without suffering from injury. Moreover, physical strength also plays a great role in the result of a game. For example, in a swimming game, more often than not the result is decided by only a matter of millisecond, and that's where the difference in personal strength is displayed.

On the other hand, a proper and professional mentality can be better for a player in the long run. Sport is universally competitive, where the result is ultimately judged rather than the progress. Therefore, a strong, healthy mindset is what an athlete should acquire to not lose composure and willpower in front of failure. Coincidentally, there is a phenomenon in which an achiever let one success get into their head, resulting in a toxic mentality that detrimentally affects their ego and training process in the future. A successful player should strive to build a strong, healthy mind to avoid this problem.

In conclusion, why physical power of an athlete can contribute to their foundation of sportsmanship and achievement, a great mindset is what set an athlete to be ultimately successful.