Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the essential factor to be successful in sport is physical strength, while others believe that the fortitude of mind is what brings success. Although physicals attributes play an important roles, i’m of the opinion that mental strength is the profound factor that creates successful athletics.

On the one hand, it is true that physical strength is one of the visible key factors that bring one person to become successful in the sports world. As we following every sport games throughout the world, most of it involve requires advance level of physicals in controlling your body which show us how important it is for one athletics to constantly training their body to be able to maintain their physical conditions. Football, for instance, requires a huge amount of stamina as well as a strong and flexible body in order to continuously run, pass and score goals in almost 2 hours. Therefore, almost every athlete has to maintain a heavy schedule of workouts and diet to maintain their physical condition in peak conditions so that they could get the best from their performances.

On the other hand, it is the strong mind that makes the top athletes successful in their careers. Firstly, a strong mind equals an unshakeable discipline which keeps any person to follow a routine or diet, which can be easily broken without a high density of discipline. In addition, an athlete’s physical strength, which is achieved by continuous hard work, can only be maintained under the condition of a fortitude mindset which help them to only focus on their goals without being tempting by any distractions. Secondly, a strong mind benefits a person in following and bringing out the best tactics to perform. Many sport such as volleyball or basketball requires good positioning and observation in order to win the games, which can only be achieved with a cold head and a fire heart.

In conclusion, Despite the undoubtedly necessary of physicals attribute in sports, i believe a strong mind is the factor that each individuals must prioritize in order to become success.