Some people think reading stories in book thanwatching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, youngsters' growth are influenced by their daily activities. it is believed by a plethora of individuals that adolescents should read stories in book rather than playing console games or watching TV. I, personally, cite the same perspective of this issue for several reasons which will be deliberated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, despite the benefits of reading book, in my viewpoint, watching TV provides many good programs for children. They could probably learn some social values from the program such as cartoon and animation as long as they are under parental supervision. For instance, a monkey cartoon -- George monkey-- teaches how to be polite to others. Furthermore, playing console games can highly increase their motoric and sensoric nerves as those have to move their hand balanced and use imagination to win the games. As a result, they will be more creative and easily make a decision.

On the other hand, reading stories has enormous benefits for children because Reading stimulates a complex network of circuits and signals in the brain. The juveniles would deeply think about understanding of vocabularies in the book by searching in dictionary or asking their parent. those could use vocabularies properly, consequently, it can also boost their communication skill. In addition, reading can improve children's memory. Those have to remember tons of plot and subplots, the characters, and their relationship, and the environment in which the story takes place. All of this information creates synapses or strengthen old ones.

In conclusion, it seems to me that reading book bring larger chance to strengthen youngsters' memory and flourish their communication skill. This is provided that the juveniles can learn good values and are under parental supervision.