Some people think that robots are very important to human’s future development. Others, however, argue that they are dangerous and have negative impacts on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Robots are thought to be a vital part of human life in the future by some; meanwhile, others believe that they are a threat to the community. From my perspective, both sides have their rational arguments based on observation and prediction. However, I am more convinced by the former idea.

It is obvious that the majority of work once implemented by humans is now taken over by machines. We can achieve the desired one-hundred-percent conciseness with little manual work. A cell phone factory, for example, has to rely mostly on robots to assemble miniature internal chips to diminish possible deviation made by humans. Furthermore, automated machines help enhance productivity because they work continually regardless of external factors such as weather, pandemic, health, time, etc. Whereas, robots can work constantly for days, which leads to more effective manufacture. In conventional companies, workers take turns to work in shifts because their average working capability lasts only eight hours.

Robots can pose a threat to human beings as many employees may lose their jobs if they cannot do irreplaceable tasks. The more people go unemployed, the worse the economy can be; because without income, people cannot afford to consume products made by automated machines. Moreover, if robots offer assistance in every part of humans’ life, people will possibly become more sluggish and passive. For instance, many teenagers nowadays can hardly sweep the floor because they have mobile vacuum robots ready in their house. Another consequence can be obesity since people are going to work less and eat more processed foods. Nevertheless, the negative outcomes can be eliminated by limiting robots’ attendance in our life.

In conclusion, every coin has its both sides, so instead of worrying about robots’ dangers and negative impacts on our future