Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is often argued by some people that studying at school should be fun for students, whilst others insist that education doesn't need to entertain kids. This essay suggests that it is extremely important for education to be interesting and will discuss the major reasons why it should be.

Firstly, many studies have shown that children are eager to learn something when it seems to be interesting. They pay attention to the material subconsciously and it encourages them to learn the material. In other words, to make children learn, the study needs to be enjoyable first. Otherwise, they will lose their interest in the study. Dr. Montessori also said that education needs to be a play for children.

Secondly, students memorize more informations when they think those are relevant to their lives and feel surprised. Studies are not necessarily funny, but it needs to be related to kids' actual lives. That is why teachers have been trying to exploit examples related to students' interests. For instance, students are willing to take part in the class that requires them to discuss social media such as Facebook or Instagram that they use every day nowadays.

To sum up, it is clear that boys and girls need to be entertained in order to teach them properly. Materials that are used in schools need to be interesting to play their roles.