Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether to reward students with excellent scores or those showing their great effort has been the center of controversy in the education field for a long time. While there are many claims that only the top students deserve rewards, I tend to be convinced by the fact that praising those having increase is more necessary

There are several reasons why schools should give the prize to first-rate students. To begin with, prizes could detect excellent students because of creating a highly competitive studying environment. Additionally, it is the motivation for students to study to get the highest scores. Therefore, gifted students could be given opportunities to find out their true abilities. My school, for instance, chose the students with the best achievements to take them to national and international competitions.

However, I would argue that giving prizes to those make strides at school will lead to more favorable results. First of all, it is fair to give chances for every student to receive gifts, rather than only top students. If so, students who are encouraged will get more motivation, instead of feeling disappointed when competing with others. Moreover, this way can also decrease the pressure and anxiety, which are very common issues of many pupils. As a result, we can create better studying conditions for every student.

In conclusion, although it cannot be denied that rewarding excellent learners are necessary for some ways, it seems to me that the advancement of students is the thing we should prioritize.