Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, at schools, there are full of stress for students in many aspects as the number of subjects, scores, rankings,... Therefore, schools should give awards to students. some people suggest that the awards should be spent for the highest score positions, while others offer to students improved in result. In my opinion, both two situations are special positive examples and deserve to receive encouraging presents.

On the one hand, students with the best academic result are definitely rewarded. The main reason is that they really studied hard for a long time to get surprised marks which help them take the first place in school's rank. the presents may seem to be a lovely compliment and give them motivations to keep trying next times. In fact, the presents, even small or big and valid or unusable, are meaningful and always bring a lot of happiness to students, especially children and teenagers. as understanding exactly the effectiveness, many schools in the world are willing to spend an useful fund as scholarships to their students in each term.

On the other hand, upgrading scores of a weak student group is also important to consider, even needs to be praised by a recognized award. it is clear that they must have buckled down in subjects they were not good at and then, they can enhance their ability. there is no reason that they can not get the award because of their efforts. Although in some areas, it is often ignored due to no benifit when a student just had a rank at 35 and then take the 31st place. However, i believe they can do more than that in near future and if having a small incentive, they can do better and better.

In conclusion, i concretely support for both students with the best result and recognized improvement should be spent deserved awards.