Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

In this day and age, the number of students who have great academic performance despite their age is rising at an unprecedented rate. While some people advocate the idea that students should be allowed to study with people who have the same capacity as them, others agree that a class should have students with different academic abilities. The following essay with discuss both views and raise the author’s voice

On the one hand, arranging classes with students who share equal potential can bring about an array of benefits. One of the pros is that it will be extremely time-saving for prestigious students who want to go the extra mile in both their study as well as their future careers. It can be illustrated by the fact that in spite of learning something that they already understand with ordinary students, they can nurture their raw talent by studying with a specific pedagogy with people who are on the same level as them. Therefore, they can achieve a myriad of successes in their study from a very young age and can contribute greatly to society

On the other hand, there are also some merits to be gained when having students with a wide range of academic levels in the same class. First and foremost, gifted students can support their counterparts with lower study levels by instructing or providing knowledge since they might find it hard to comprehend some kind of lecture. Thereby, not only low-educated students can understand the lesson properly but also smart ones can revise it by reteaching it to others. Furthermore, if well-educated students are permitted to take high-level classes, they might graduate and find a job sooner than their friends, which may be really stressful for them when it comes to communicating with co-workers, mainly due to the lack of essential social skills and age barriers

In conclusion, while I agree that studying with same-level students can save time and make students gain a lot of achievements when they are still young, I also subscribe to the notion that combining students with various academic abilities also have many advantages.