Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Education and job training should be used instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Without a shadow of a doubt, notwithstanding human beings have afoot progression in all fields, they sill struggle with miscellaneous upheaval-causing problems. One of them is about culprits and offenders. According to some, it is of no avail to incarcerate criminals. In lieu of that, it would be utilitarian that they become edified through educational study or adept in a vocation. Although it is useful credence, there exist some other methods. In the following, we will discuss the raised idea and cover other ways.

On the one hand, those who are the proponents of the solution mentioned in the topic put forward consigning the culprits to jail is not efficacious. First and foremost, should a person do criminal activity, it highly likely emanates from the paucity in their education. For instance, the results published in the Nature journal suggest that after the education of some prisoners, their penchant for doing a guilty dwindled exorbitantly. Moreover, thanks to not having an apt career, some persons are unwillingly coerced to make a bandit. To this end, education and job training to what extend can preclude people from being sent to prison.

Meanwhile, those who are opponents of the aforementioned notion avow that some prisoners are hardened criminals, and under no condition do they no relinquish these ignominious activities. Based on that, even if we essay to learn them or impart our knowledge in a specific job, they will not be enlightened. That is, doing a guilty is inveterate and deep-rooted in their sprite, and they have inured in these deeds. To the best of the author's knowledge, the judiciary of Norway put its maximum effort to obviate the flagrant demeanors of such prisoners via education and training, but it was a vain attempt.

To briefly recapitulate, nonetheless, some culpable persons get accustomed to doing crimes, I still do believe the former method is more suitable. We can boil down the essay to two items, i.e., (1) learning and job training can play a crucial role, like a boon, to deter criminals from repeating a crime, (2) those who are experienced and seasoned offenders made a habit of repeating such deeds.