Some people think that space research is waste of money.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In modern times, more and more technologies are invented and even astronauts launched satellites on the Mars. However, some commentators claim that research in the field of space is waste of money. If question, I agree to a large extent with mentioned comment. My inclinations are elaborated further.

There are wide range of reasons for my support to this statement the foremost wall is that there are many e areas in the society, which needs an improvement, such as Transportation, Hospital services, Education, Housing services etc. To explain it, instead of wasting money in space research, this look after primary services. This is because they need to fulfill the daily requirements of general public, several individuals does not have a home on the earth. Even, middle-class families cannot afford some of Medical Services.

A further point in supporting this is that if space research program will fail, it will cost a huge amount of money to the government and all this money is collected as a text from citizens. A good illustration of this is the failure of ISRO. ISRO is Indian Space Research Organisation, which was failed to connect their satellite on the Mars. On that project they lost their 53000 crore rupees. If Indian officials allowed this money for public welfare, it could made many changes in the lifestyle of Indian public.

Despite all these, there is also case for the idea that resources are worth investment in space. Firstly, we need substitute of Earth, as the population is increasing rapidly. There is a sort of space in many areas of the world. In addition, energy resources are very limited. Hence, we need to explore it from another planets and it will also create employment for astronauts.

Thus to conclude, it must be said that space research fundings has become a complex issue. I would agree with the opinion because first duty of authorities is to look after their general public and then other things. If they take care of their already constructed services, they can gain popularity in the world.