Some people think that strict punishments for driving offenses are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by few individuals that traffic offences are reduced by giving stringent punishments to driving criminals whereas some people claim this notion and said that other feasible methods are more useful instead of giving punishments.I will discuss both these views along with my opinion.

To embark with, giving strict penalties is the best option to reduce the traffic accidents, because it creates the fear among the reckless drivers. Due to which, it helps to government to set an example among the citizens that they do not do this type of crime again and again.Moreover, some reckless drivers drive the vehicle's with high speed.The reason is that, they are awful persons and do not have the fear of rules and regulations.Owing to which, they do this crime more than once.As a result, giving punishment is better for driving offences.

However, there are many measures to stop the traffic accidents.First and foremost measure is awareness campaigns should be organised by high officials.These campaigns encourage the people to drive the motor's slowly.Another measure is to take the driving licences from criminals for short period of time by traffic police. It realise their mistake as well as teaches

them.

After analysing all the key points, I would like to conclude that both punishments and measures are crucial.