Some people think that studying from the past teaches us nothing about today s life Others argue that the history is a value source of information Discuss both views and give your opinion

According to some people history teaches us nothing about our current life but others believe that study from the past is useful for valuable information. I would discuss both views in this essay and give my opinion.

To commence with, Life of individuals change with the change in time, and eveyday day they experience something new, so in this case our past will not help us with our changing lifestyle. with the new invent in technology their is major differnce in todays life and life before 21st centuary. In past people do manual work with little to no use of machines, but in our busy schedule we use technically advanced machines instead for manual labour. For instance, nowadays, in every house there are microwaves to cook food but they not exist in past . Therefore, in this case we are moving forward and learn new things with time not from past.

On contrary, past teaches us many moral values. We learn values like sacrifice for our country and brotherhood. In our history people live together and share their resources, which in no longer in our upcoming future. So our history help children to learn such morals from their past which give them information about how to maintain equality.

Finally, I opine that, history is the precious gift for us to gain valuable information but due to invent of technology history is of very less value. So we should have to learn from past and there is need of applying it into our technological life.