Smoking not only harms the smoker but also those who are nearby Therefore smoking should be banned in public places To what extent do you agree or disagree

The earlier we can ban smoking in public places, the better it would be for human kind. Having foreven this same, many offices and government bodies imposed strict ban on public smoking. This measure is generally applauded by the majority of mass. However, the opposing minority interrupt this ban as an act of arrest on one's free will. Let us discourse on this moot issue below.

It is generally agreed and even proven with scientific studies, that smoking is injurious to health. Health problems that can introduce are numerous. Cancer is among the major detrimental effect of smoking on one's health. As it is rightly displaced on the cigar packets, smoking is one of the primary factor leading to cancer.

Furthermore, effects of smoking on the systematic and peripheral circulation of in the human body are appaling, as put forward by medical experts. The havoc of this insane habbit is so horrifying, that research points towards its possible harmful effects on unborn child, even. Smoking is considered as culprit among the congenital birth defects and anomalies.

Another factor significant to this context would be the financial constraints imposed by smoking. In many developing countries, where people work on daily wages, the habit of amoking has an astrocious impact on their quality of life. In the majority of the mediocre families, around the world, smoking drains the significant part of their family budget. For example, I witnessed with many problems with reference to my father being a chronic smoker and the financial crises it caused.

The amount of carbon and other toxic elements exhaled to the atmosphere by active smoker has reachedsuch dizzy heights, that its effect on oassive smoker is more or less a reality now. In fact, that effect of first hand smoker is seen permeable to even the second and third hand smoker in the spectrum. The significance of the public ban on smoking is not justifying but necessity as it calls for. As a result, it is widely banned in the some offices and institutions. Awareness programmes are being conducted all around the world against the habit.

Though the public ban on smoking is an individual constraint to one's freedom, considering the passive effects of smoking I would strongly accort with the ban. In my view, this would be a punitive measure to safeguard the health and wealth of the public and the society.