Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Being successful is a measure by which portion of the society use to judge the other’s intelligence; however, nowadays there are other methodologies to determine the amount of the intelligence. In my opinion intelligence is not the only reason for success, so in this essay I will discuss why I think so.

Intellectual abilities are the main factor to be effective in many aspects of our life, but it is not the only factor to achieve success. Other factors such as good manners, having the minimum requirements of communication skills and also to know how to deliver your messages in an understandable way is significantly important. For example, some of the school students are very brilliant in solving hard mathematical problems yet, they don’t prefer to practice any kind of sport activities and they tend to stay isolated from other pupils.

In the recent decades, other methods to acquire the quantity of intelligence arose. These procedures were scientifically created and tested to give a true image about our mental skills. IQ tests as an example is a set of questions determined to measure our way of thinking and how we face and solve problems. Also psychometric analysis became mandatory in nearly all the international work fields, where the employees are frequently examined to ensure the effectiveness of their intellectual performances.

In conclusion, some people think that success is a sign of having brilliant mind, but I believe having such minds don’t guarantee either wining or victory; consequently, other factors are taken into account to measure our mental abilities.