Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

How intelligence should be measured? on one hand, some people think that intelligence should be measured on different scales, on the other hand, other people think that success should be the scale that measures intelligence. Is intelligence directly connected to success? This Essay will answer that question and it strongly admires using success as a measure of intelligence. The Essay highlights that intelligence leads to success by following critical thinking, and then it will highlight that human IQ test is directly connected to success.

Recently, modern science has encouraged using critical thinking to do experiments. Researchers cannot do their experiments without using critical thinking to have a perspective result. For example, if you need to reach a destination you need to go from point A to point Z. But, if you use chaos you are misguided, for the process is incomplete. Therefore, we conclude that critical thinking leads to success and that is directly connected to individual intelligence.

Moreover, scholars have discovered a way to measure intelligence. The invention is called the IQ test. The test measure’s ability to reason using logic and evaluates remembrance, distinguishing, and ability to solve problems. Ability is directly connected to success, that's why IQ tests measure intelligence by the ability of a person to use logos and memory. For example, if a person's score is high on the IQ test that means he is reliable to do tasks and succeeded. Therefore, by using common sense, intelligent people do succeed because they are more reliable in doing tasks.

In conclusion, Intelligence leads to more practical success by following critical thinking, and every person who has a high IQ is intelligent because they most probably succeed in their tasks.