Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

There are many people who believe that intelligence is only measured by success. This essay does not agree with this suggestion as for example, the IQ test which can measure if the person is intelligent or not. This essay will first talk about the ways we can measure intelligence and how these ways work then discuss why success is not necessary to be a measure for success.

Measuring intelligence is not an easy task as it is necessary to take consideration of many points in the assessment. We can measure intelligence with IQ tests which measure working memory, perceptual reasoning and processing speed. Furthermore, Achievement tests: SAT, ACT: While primarily used for college admissions, these tests also assess certain important skills. In addition to problem solving tasks which can rate the individual logical reasoning and creative thinking abilities by observing how they solve them. Finally, with the last method to measure intelligence and I consider it one of the best methods is Math and logic games like chess or any strategy game where they require logical thinking and planning.

Success depends on a variety of factors and intelligence does not have to be one of them. To be successful you might have some relationships that will help you or you could be self-disciplined and determined for some dream that you had and want to achieve. More importantly, hard work, dedication and motivation are crucial for success.

To wrap up things, intelligence isn’t only measured by success but there are a lot of ways to measure it and you can be successful in many ways and without being smart.