Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination. Others think money and appearance are more important.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There has been always a controversy as regards whether industrious people will reap success in their career or whether financial background and beauty plays more crucial role. In this essay, some important factors will be put in consideration to answer these issues and from my point of view, I agree with the former for the following reasons.

On the one hand, people who work hard and make all effort will be easy to achieve a success. The first reason is that if they do not have attempt and hard-working, they are unable to accumulate sufficient knowledge and skills to attain their achievement. For instance, Nick Vujivic does not have an attractive appearance; in contrast, he lost his limbs because of a rare disorder. However, by his effortless, he graduated from universities with accountancy and financial planning certifications. Furthermore, he is also a renowned motivational speaker across the world.

On the other hand, money and appearance are attributed to a key for the successful person. One of the most striking reasons is that money is likely to help people come to their dream. Having money, they will have ability to join courses to enhance their skills in a particular field leading them to the futuristic promotion in their career. In terms of appearance, I suppose that it will be right in some jobs which beauty is deemed a top priority. From my experience, I failed when applying for reception position in a well-known hotel in Saigon. This is due to the fact that I was less beautiful than other candidates. However, I climbed a successful ladder when I changed my orientation to another job without appearance.

In conclusion, I am strongly of the opinion that beauty and money is less important than determination and hard-work for the aforementioned reasons.