Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

There has always been a controversy as regards whether higher positions should be handled by youngsters or whether they should be undertook by senior leaders. From my point of view, while I agree that management should be encouraged to be led by elderly people, I also agree that younger citizen should hold these positions for the following reasons.

On the one hand, young people are likely to be active to access modern technologies, creative and open-minded. According to an article published by Harvard Business Review, 44% of young leaders possess comprehensive leadership qualities such as motivation for staff, negotiation skills and so forth whereas 20% of the old own these factors. As a result, there are breakthrough ideas are likely to create. Secondly, young managers tend to instruct and motivate inspiration for employee rather than elderly leaders who put a high pressure on their staff. Therefore, some countries elect youngsters to become a leader for a company, a corporation or even a country such as New Zealand which is led by a 37-year-old president.

On the other hand, it is irrefutable that people who are older have more experience than the remainders. The reason is that they have a long period of time to accumulate golden knowledge and skills for their current positions. FPT corporation; for instance; some leaders are over 60 years old, but by virtue of their profound know-how in their major, they make a great contribution to FPT company. Furthermore, another striking reason is that people who are not old enough are likely to receive lack of confidence in their management for their organizations. This leads them to non-cooperation of subordinates with their leaders.

In conclusion, while I agree that leaders and directors in some organizations should be handled by elderly people, I also believe that they should be undertook by younger people for the aforementioned reasons.