Some people think that sucess is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

In this day and age, there are beliefs that intelligence should be measured by one's success and achievements, however, others oppose to this as they believe there are various measurements for intelligence. In my opinion, I totally agree with the second belief and in this essay, I would provide reasons to support my choice.

Of course, it is indisputable to say that many successful people are intelligent. From the past to the time present, we have had billionaires and famous leaders like Bill Gates or Barack Obama - both graduated from the "genius" Ivy League school Havard, as great exemplar for the statement itself. Nevertheless, it is still noteworthy that not all successful people are smart and clever. For example, in a classic movie "Forrest Gump", we can clearly see that the character Forrest Gump is not intelligent in any way possible, yet he still achieved many big successes in his life, which were attributed to his unbelievable luck. That is to say, success obviously is not the best measurement for intelligence as there are other factors that can contribute to it such as luck.

Moreover, since there are different kinds of intelligence, sole sucess cannot indicate all of them. For people with high emotional intelligence numbers, they may still prove it by the way they treat others or how good they are in jobs that require teamwork skills without owning any achievements yet. Because of that, to say that intelligence can only be measured by success should be deemed as incorrect.

To conclude, we can all agree that while success can measure intelligence, it is not always the case. Therefore, in order to evaluate someone's intelligence, other factors like luck or the kind of intelligence per se should also be taken into consideration.