some people think teachers have a greater influence than parents in the development of a child's intelligence and social skills. Do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued by some people that it would be better to develop a young people's intelligence and social competencies by teachers than parents. In my opinion, I think both teachers and parents have a different vital role for learning. I totally disagree that the children who have potential skills are taught by teacher at school only.

Firstly, It is irrefutable that teachers play a vital role for children's learning at school. Since almost 40 hours a week of children were spent with teacher and friends at school. Children were taught at various subjects, such as, Maths, Sciences and Sports which leads to improve their ability of brainpower. In terms of educational counselor, teacher is important to study for providing guidance and recommendation in academic topic. I am agree that teaching in academic modules, teacher have a greater influence which help children to have foundation of education and able to pursue their higher institution.

However, parents play a vital role in social and survival skills. Family environment is the basis background for children to have a social skills. For example, in big family which have more than five members lived in the same house, kids have to learn how to live and communicate well with other members. Besides, children lived with their parents since ever they were born. They were taught both verbal and nonverbal skill which improve their socialization skills as well.

In conclusion, the factors that improve children to become a smart person with good emotional skills and have socialization competencies. Both teachers and parents play the pivotal influence to kids to improve their necessary skills to live their life effectively.