Some people think that technology makes life complex, so we should make our life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief in today’s world that technology makes our lives more and more complicated, and it had better be removed. Although I accept the former opinion, I believe that the latter is untrue.

On the one hand, nowadays, most people use social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok,.... for entertaining and networking purposes. Besides various compliments that people get from those sites, they also receive a lot of negative judgements about their bodies, lifestyles and behaviors that make them sad or even depressed. For another reason, we are living in a world which lacks connection between people, most of our relationships are through social media, resulting in a lack of thorough understanding of the true personality of each. Therefore, several arguments appear and make our lives very complicated.

On the other hand, despite the drawbacks which technology brings us, life without it will be even more terrible. Firstly, technology makes our lives more convenient, it saves us a huge amount of time. For example, in the past, if we had wanted 100 copies of a document, we would have had to write that document 100 times, but now, a print assists us, it can generate an unlimited number of copies that you want. Secondly, technology contributes to our learning process and it is also one of the top reasons why people are getting more and more intelligent. Today, just by sitting in front of a computer’s screen, we can easily access worldwide knowledge on the Internet, and becoming a master in our favorite areas has never been so easy.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that technology makes our lives more complex than before, I strongly believe that a life without it will be such a disaster.