Some people think that technology makes life complex, so we should make our life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Technological advances has tremendously benefit people nowadays. Despite the merits, some believe that it increases the complexity for human’s lives. I partly agree with this point of view as the role of technology is irreplaceable for the time being.

Digital disturbance and constant access to others are of great concern to many people. With the advent of internet and smart technological devices, humans are constantly bothered with spam messages, emails, advertisements, and so forth. These are primary sources of disturbance in today’s world. This could cause degradation of people’s attention, which is one of the main culprit of low academic achievement, or poor performance in the workplace. Besides, internet connection grants workers constant access to their seniors, which would act as a catalyst for stress and anxiety for employees after working hours. That is why some people think that technological advances may not be beneficial but bring complexity to our lives.

However. This viewpoint is flawed as the benefits of technology could overshadow its disadvantages. This is stemmed from the fact that the majority of society is benefited from the evolution of technology. The fist point of view is that it relieves workers off conventional burden of paperwork, thereby reducing their workload. As a result, staff have more time for their family and themselves which provides them with a sense job satisfaction. From businesses’ perspective, deployment of state-of-the-art equipment boosts the productivity and efficiency. Because of this, more output are manufactured which in turn increases the wealth of society and nations. More importantly, technology has reshaped the nature of our society in which individuals are enabled to making purchases or transactions online. Thus, given the advent of technological boom times, people are now able to let their fingers do the walking.

In sum, even though there are pitfalls associated with harnessing new creation of technology, people yet depend on it for their work and daily lives.