Some people think that there should be two months of quarantine per year when people work from home in order to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways to do this.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is noticeable that air quality is now recovering within the global quarantine of a novel influenza- Corona virus as an example. Some espousal of other repeating situations may argue that it is as a potential way to reduce polluted emission sources. For my part, I still gravitate towards some other feasible solution besides just shutting all industrial activities or transportation down.

The undesirable aforementioned quarantines can be seen as a positive way of enhancing air quality. Firstly, people are prevented from commuting for a span of months so that it is a dramatic drop off carbon dioxide or NO2 released from enormous transporting vehicles around the world. The recent transferring working habits may lead to a good precedent for the future that people are able to work from home instead of going to the office. Belonging to some experts, isolation is a proper period for the earth to self-recovering. For instance, Ozone hole can make a fixing when human activities have a sign of abating.

There are, however, some irrefutable complications that can easily overshadow the potential benefits. It is true that air pollution not all stem from man-made activities that some nature source of volcanoes or wildfires as well are also contributed to these circumstances. Hence, temporary closure of using energy production cannot totally make up for all problem. Furthermore, it needs to be a more intense policy related to emission standards and other advocates for clean engine for better air quality.

To conclude, I believe that isolation should not be single out as a forcibly solution for these harmful substances into the Earth’s atmosphere due to other debilitating effects belonging to nature ones.