Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are devoted to the protection of wild animals.what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent years have witnessed a significant change in how people protect the wild environment, especially animals. This has led to a common belief that it is a waste that people spend a huge number of observations and money for conservation of wild animals with which I completely disagree. This essay will elaborate on the reasons for my personal perspective.

First of all, the main reason why I fully protest this view is because of their ecological roles. First and foremost, wildlife has an important role in the ecosystem. Some rare animals are threatened by hunters for claws, horns or skins which could lead to mass extinction and affect the whole life. For instance, the disappearance of Saola in Indochina due to habitat loss and illegal hunting led to reduction in the diversity and the impact on the region's food chain. The loss of Saola could affect the natural landscape and some carnivores which use them for food.

Furthermore, the economic values of protecting wildlife are indisputable. It is possible that protecting wild animals could keep them alive for further generations to learn about biodiversity. In addition, animal conservation centers and national parks could bring profits to the locals. To illustrate, the money paid for these animals could be the resources for the improvement of local life which could turn back for continuing support for flora and fauna.

In conclusion, there is ample evidence in the benefit of animal preservation including ecological and economical benefits. It is my conviction that animal protection should continue to maintain the origin of natural life.