Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online learning is more effective. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Presently, distance education is being portrayed as a very lucrative and beneficial mode of study. However, is it the best way to learn? In, my opinion being present

physically in the vicinity of a teacher is the best way to learn.

While it is true that online learning has its own advantages, for example, a student who can not travel due to a disability or transportation issue can learn and explore

similar educational opportunities or a teacher can teach up to thousands of students at the same time imparting knowledge to everyone, however, online

learning lacks basic development traits such as no exposure to a social environment where a child could learn how to interact or behave among peers.

On the other hand, being present in a classroom allows a teacher to guide students personally, teaching not only about the subject but about life as well. Moreover, when

a teacher is present physically students feel more comfortable reaching out for guidance than in an online learning environment and since the audience is limited the

teachers can judge if the students are confused about the topic being taught and adapt teaching methods accordingly, which will not be possible in an online mode of study.

In my opinion, a physical classroom is the best mode to study, since being in a classroom with a similar age group acts as a catalyst in the development of a personality as well.

For example, getting up every morning to attend classes teaches responsibility and discipline. In addition to this, with the teacher being able to adapt according to the

target audience, learning efficiency increases and being a part of a group promotes brotherhood or bonding among the class. All of these are vital for development,

although, distance learning could work for adults who wish to save time by not travelling to the classroom and can learn from the comfort of home.

To recapitulate, it is absolutely essential for children to learn only by being present in the classroom so as to not hinder personality development. Whereas, distance

learning can be advantageous for adults who wish to learn while working.