Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Are disadvantages of this requirement greater than the benefits for the community and individuals?

In today's work, some people think that young people should participate in voluntary work to bring benefits to themselves and society. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages would outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, when young adults take part in unpaid work, it can affect their life and finances. For example, they will have difficulty when they do not have enough money to pay for their life. Living expenses such as accommodation or food can depend on their parents and cause financial pressure. In addition, a lot of companies and organizations in many countries could not obtain adequate professional employees. The economy will stagnate, and will have bad consequences for those who do business. Human resources can reduce the number of workers such as medicine and technology.

On the other hand, although there are drawbacks when young people take part in community work voluntarily, the benefits provided are significant. First, they have an influence to make new relationships, make new friends and easily communicate with others. Their ability to work in groups would improve, and they would have a lot of experience to solve the problem quickly. Second, many homeless people or unemployed people will get more help. Because there will be charities established such as distributing charity rice, blood donation, and charity medical examination. More and more people will get financial assistance and life will be less miserable.

To sum up, although young adults getting work with no salary cause general disadvantages, but the advantages it brings about are more outstanding.