Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc to serve society Discuss both views and give your own opinion

After graduating from high school, people have to find themselves a direction, a path that is best for them. For some, they choose to get university, others choose to get to find a job. In my perspective, I strongly believe that obtaining a university degree is the best way to approach success in a career.

Firstly, getting a university degree will give the chances of getting good jobs. In reality, people just need skills more than qualifications, but if they do not have a university degree, they have to put a lot of effort for a long time before others can see their ability and confidence to get a job. On the other hand, a university degree is like evidence prove that they have the necessary knowledge and skills to fulfill the work requirements.

Secondly, a university degree will provide more opportunities for young people, which is what most employers are expecting. University graduates will probably get a much higher salary than those without a degree at university. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more and more competitive, and sometimes there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. Young people who do not have qualifications from a university or college will not be able to compete. It is an obvious advantage for university graduates.

For the reason to mention, I assume that the best route to get a successful career is to finish university or college education.