Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Animals are beautiful creatures on this planet. The planet Earth would look bad without these different and vast variety of creatures. At first, human beings were also animals then transformation made us like this. That’s why, there is saying that human being are social animals. A section of people opine that Zoos are not good for animals; however, other assert that it is the only way to protect endangered species. Both the sides of arguments present the rational ideas of the topic which will be dilated in the following paragraphs, followed by my opinion.

Beyond any qualms, there are several compelling reasons to prove that Zoos are really good place for animals and it should not be closed. First, zoos provide protective environment to the animals free from cruelty like poaching. Moreover, provide the same set of habitat and food according to their needs. For instance, in zoos, there are expert zoologist who keep an eye on the health of animals and provide food and medicines according to necessity. An animal who is living in the zoo and the same animal living in open forest area may differ in their health checklists and life expectancy.

On the contrary, there are myriad of logical thoughts to support the other view. A section of people believe that zoo is the not original habitat of animals and they should live as freely they want. In addition, controlled environment affects their ability of hunting and normal life activities. A salient example is that when we watch documentary on discovery channel on television about the real-life struggle, perform by animals in the forest area, for their food hunt and other kinds of danger from big and superior animals. We can notice that they are efficient in their skills but not the zoo animals can do these tasks as they are living in controlled setting.

However, I second with the view that right amount of controlled environment and as well as freedom in zoos can still help animals to stay healthy and fit and can perform their skills and tasks, whatever they do in the forest. To exemplify, provide them large open area like forest reserves rather than small sections in zoo.

Although, it has positive side as we can go and see them in forest safaris, but the negative side also as they are bound to live in small sections and can not perform their daily routine hunting as they do in forest. But what will be the future about big forest reserves or small zoos? Still stays a question for many persons.