Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nature and human beings are complementary of each other in many ways. But so many times humans take such actions which cause harm to plants and animal kingdom. A section of people opine that we have lost a lot of time to take any action for the betterment; however, others assert that it can be difficult but is not impossible to correct our mistakes. Both the sides of the arguments present the rational ideas of the topic which will be dilated in the following paragraphs, followed by my belief.

Beyond any qualms, there are several compelling reasons why ecological system is the utmost need of human beings. Primarily, food cycle of the nature has been disturbed dramatically as so many species are extinct now. For instance, a recent report published by UN environmental conservation department found that illegal hunting and poaching of wild animals and water animals have disturbed natural repairing system in the environment and the best example of this situation is unlimited hunting of whales in the South China sea by Japan and China. Hence, the need of the hour is to take strict steps and stop all of it in order to save animals.

On the contrary, there is a myriad of logical thoughts to support the view that better late than never. People cannot deny that we have destroyed natural environment to the highest and which is difficult to regain but still can save the rest and take precautions while engaging in any activity beforehand. To exemplify, a study released by Singapore government that urbanization has caused major harm to the water resources and non-renewable too and now they will not develop the area near the sea-shore to save sea-food. Thus, every country and its people need to take responsibility to save environment by controlling their harmful actions towards mother nature.

However, I second with the view that government has to take strong steps in order to maintain environmental laws. It has been noticed several times that there are laws in the country but are not in action on the ground level. That is to say, government should run awareness programs to sensitize people and the new generation to save the plants and plant more and more trees to upgrade the level of greenery. Simultaneously, inculcate the lessons in school curriculum to give an insight about how to contribute in surrounding in order to maintain environment. Thus, it will take years to get repair or regain but will definitely improve the present situation.

Although, nature has degraded too much but we cannot stay out of the loop and think bad. We as altogether have to be determined to correct mistakes of generations and decades. But will it be followed forever? Still stays a question.