Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing to doctor Why this is so It is positive or negative development according to you

Globalization led to the development of Internet . With the help of this, Many people around the world consult doctor sitting at home. I consider this as a positive sign of development.

Health plays an important role in the successful life of a person. Old people are more prone to health problems. It is actually best idea to consult the doctor at home as it prevents the individuals from waiting, standing in ques, risk of accidents. Infact, the person remains relaxed at his home and explains all issues to the doctor. In addition, hospital is a highly infectious zone the chance of infection is high in hospitals. For example, During the covid situation, Spread of infection is higher as it is a pandemic so doctor themselves suggested to get consultation from home to reduced the proliferation of disease.

On the other hand, Online consultations are not only restricted to a single area . It can happen between different states ,Cities, Countries and Continents. Hence, When a doctor in a particular town faces a problem in treating any ailment , he can easily contact different doctors abroad and take their opinion. In addition, this method is also comfortable to the doctors because they dont need to travel to hospital all the way. In case of emergencies, they can guide the rest of the staff by sitting at home itself.

To Summarize, It is clear that online consultation for doctors helps to reduce travelling expenses and degree of infection transmission . It also helps to enhance the knowlegde of doctors which is a good sign of development. Hospitals and doctors should support this checkup methods.