Some people view teenage conflicts with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As children grow up they start to develop their own opinions about everything that surround them. Their efforts to make decisions independently sometimes cause conflicts with their parents. Some people consider this situation as negative an disapprove them, while others have a positive attitude towards the quarrels between parents and teenagers. In my opinion, these conflicts should be experienced within families, unless they affect the family ties.

To, begin with, there is an argument that quarrels between parents and children impact the relationships of family members negatively. These conflicts are often avoided as people think they may lead to some serious consequences. A good example of this would be teenagers who have left their parents’ house at an early age due to disputes. Furthermore, providing that there is a severe misunderstanding between a father and a son, there is a fair chance it may end up with a fight.

On the other hand, there are many people, including me, who think these conflicts are likely to be positive. In other words, they encourage parents to pay close attention to their children’s education, behavior and relationships as well. Parents sometimes may have problems with the lack of time, because of their jobs, and cannot spend enough time with their children. This, in turn, results in teenagers’ behavior as they are reaching adulthood. At this point, they want to be independent and make their own decisions. And probable result can be a conflict with their parents that serves as a clear signal that urges to get involved in the situation.

To conclude, conflicting situations between parents and youngsters are likely to occur no matter we want or not. This is probable because of children’s changing attitude towards life as they start to desire independence. I think, these conflicts ought to be accepted by parents positively and they must make reasonable conclusions.