Some people that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome culture differences.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the years, more and more people acquire the willing to communicate and discover the world through journeys and travels. In these travels, what kind of behaviour would be characterized as appropriate and acceptable? should the visitors conform to local habits or should the host country be more open to cultural differences?

To begin with, this matter, undoubtedly, deals with controversy. On a certain degree, there are people who declare that visitors to foreign countries should follow the customs and behaviour of the locals. And why this should not be the case? tourists travel far away from their countries in order to discover new places, civilizations and cultures. they should be ready to conform to the established regulations which are imposed either by law or the religion system. In fact, there are countries across the globe which are led by strict regulations especially on religious matters such as Konstantinoupoli. citizens there are accustomed to a very specific way of life, which entails a strong belief to their God. they abruptly stop everything they do, including their work, approximately three times a day, when Imamis calls all people to pray to Allah. tourists are obliged to respect and follow and respect these customs. In a different case, it is quite possible to deal with their laws.

On the opposing side, there are those who confront this argument by claiming that technical borders in someone’s behaviour should not be welcomed. The country that accepts tourists worldwide should be ready to allow and accept cultural differences. people, either those who visit or host foreign citizens, should expand their horizons and permit new ideas and way of thinking insert their state of mind. In addition, hosts should remember that visitors may not be aware of their culture. As a result, this fact might cause errors or phenomenical inappropriate behaviour on behalf of the visitors. that is the main reason why host countries is necessary to tolerate with unpleasant incidents.

Taking everything into consideration, I am in favor of visitors respecting and following some other country’s laws, religion and customs, without, of course, losing their own cultural identity. Above all. we are all humans and equality should be an integral part of our lives. we should all remember that racism does not belong to mindful human beings.