Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

Recently, as various people used to be in prison turn into good citizens lately, some people suppose that one of the most productive ways to educate students at school about the harm of commitment is to talk to these people. Although I agree with this opinion, there are some points that I do not support.

On one hand, it is a necessary way that the prisoners share their perspectives with the pupils about not violating the laws. The people who used to be criminals may have a profound view about the psychology of committing; also, they understand how to surpass themselves to become good again. As a result, their advice can raise the children’s awareness of how dangerous the violation may bring to them. For example, various teenagers currently use the drug as a way to entertain or show off with their friends, but they do not realize the risk. In this case, it is useful for them to learn from the older's experience.

Nevertheless, I believe that this is not the most efficient approach to train school students. Firstly, parents and schools need to keep in touch regularly to update the pupils’ status. Besides, schools should encourage their students to participate in the extracurricular activities which offer social knowledge about preventing violated behaviors. Finally, parents should also control the channels of media that their children are subscribing to, for the channels with negative contents can harm the children’s mindset and behaviors, including the law violation.

To summarise, training students by letting them talk to ex-criminals is one effective method; nonetheless, from my perspective, there are more efficient measures that parents and schools can apply to prevent the young generation from committing.