Some people who have been successful in society don t attribute their success to the theoretical knowledge they learned from their university Do you agree the theoretical knowledge is not as valuable as expected

Nowadays, as some successful people don’t appreciate theoretical knowledge they’ve obtained from their college, there is an argument about either theoretical knowledge is worthy or not. In my opinions, it plays an important role in enriching our expertise and accelerating our studying abilities .

To begin with, there is no doubt that handling the theoretical knowledge is the foundation of learning a subject. Without studying the basic theory, we are unable to understand how does everything work out in our professional field, as we don’t have a concept of its whole system. In that case, the follow-up study may becomes very fragmented and it’s difficult to advance so far. For instance, someone who doesn’t know about addition and subtraction is impossible to deal with the complex algebra. As this reason, the lack of theory may makes an adverse impact on becoming a master in any domain.

Besides, having a good command of theoretical knowledge can also promote our efficiency of doing anything. While obtaining our professional knowledge, we can also learn the method of connecting new things with the basic theory we’ve already handled regularly, which helps a lot to achieve mastery through a comprehensive study of the subject. The key point is the logic of continuing decomposing complex questions into smaller questions, until we can work them out with easy means. Perhaps it doesn’t make us successful straightly, but once we’ve grasped this organized methodology, we will find it’s helpful in many different conditions.

On conclusion, theoretical knowledge can support to accelerate one’s expertise as well as the integrative competence, so it’s necessary to learn them well.