Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether people should work for the same workplace for their whole career or for a variety of companies. Although there are some advantages to working in the same organisations, I would argue that changing working environments is usually more productive.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that working for the same companies has several benefits. To begin with, those sticking with one job in the long term can be familiar with their tasks as well as the working environment, which would help them to be under less pressure than those changing jobs. Consequently, they could easily achieve a work-life balance and spend more of their time on their personal hobbies, such as: strengthening their family bonds. In addition, working for the same organisations for a long time would enable workers to accumulate experiences and necessary skills, which would lead to their greater promotion prospects. This could help them to get a more generous high salary package and gain their job satisfaction.

On the other hand, there are numerous reasons why changing a career path is more effective for many employees. Firstly, some people’s personalities are not suitable for remaining working for a long period of time as they want to challenge themselves. Hence, they need to change their organisations to find and try their new job opportunities with different positions, which could allow them to have more invigorating experiences and alleviate boredom at old work. Secondly, the challenge of working in different environments would help them gain vast knowledge about numerous fields. This work could enable people to be better under pressure and adapt for any cases, which is the key factor for their successful career path. If workers continue to remain working for an organisation for a long time, they would have no improvement because of easy job satisfaction.

In conclusion, while working for the same companies all their working life can benefit under certain circumstances, I am of the opinion that experience for different workplaces is the better choice.