Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Since time immemorial, humans have had several issues related to working lives calling into question whether devoting for a firm during the entire time is much more beneficial for human beings than switching in numerous companies. From my perspectives, I would argue that it is exceptional for staff to work for distinct workplaces for upgrading themselves not only with skills but also increasing their salaries .

On the one hand, staying in the same business for a long-standing period makes employees experts at particular skills as well as helps them climb up the career ladder and saves time. First, should long - serving staff specialize in a particular sector in the long run, they envisage to be competent in this field and straightforward to get promoted to a higher position. A case of this point is a cook working in a restaurant who becomes a skillful chef after 5 years apprenticeship and cooking. Furthermore, another reason for people sticking to the same corporation is to save time. Employees do not want to waste their working time looking for new jobs and working as apprentices in the probationary period. However, remaining in a workplace for the whole time is not actually favorable for the thriving growth.

On the other hand, almost all employees crave to experience more positions in distinct companies because it is beneficial for them. Firstly, jumping jobs from one company to another frequently does a favor for employees to gain knowledge and broaden their horizon. To illustrate this point, staff are able to meet and learn from a multitude of people from various walks of life. Therefore, they can learn a myriad of things to develop and inspire their mind from them. Furthermore, it, coincidentally, is a promising promotion opportunity for staff members to move up the corporate ladder. Due to their prior work experience, they may be appointed to higher positions more easily than fresh graduates, and a new job comes with a handsome salary.

To sum up, I presume that working at different places while gathering knowledge and experience is a more sensible and faster approach to reach a high position in the work-specialisation than working at the same place.