Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Work decisions during an individual lifetime are unique and each of us has it's own path. Some may argue that it is advisable to remain in the same company for all life, others say, in which I include myself, that different experiences are the way to go, if learning and personal growth are the main goals.

First of all, there are positive points in remaining in the same organisation until retirement. These include, the fact that it is easier to move up into a higher position and at the same time give more personal and family stability. On one hand, when a worker adapts to a particular task he usually get better at it and with time, with the knowledge acquired, take a position where he would be leading a team. On the other hand, an advantage to remain in one place permanently, can allow a person to buy a house, have children and build a family close to the work facilities. Although all of this is true, there are other points of view that should be considered.

Working for several employers and in different cities or countries can also be a good foundation for a more solid future. Several experiences can be beneficial for acquiring more knowledge in the working field but also for personal development in other areas as well. For example, if a doctor during is life, travel to many countries, it has more probability to come in contact with rarer diseases, that are endemic to some specific countries. Moreover, can learn new languages during that process, as well as interacting with a variety of cultures, that surely will have an impact on his personality. These are just some reasons that could make anyone think twice in remaining in the same place for their whole life.

In conclusion, although there are surely some strong points in remaining permanently in the same organisation, there are even more important, if it is considered the experiences learned on several jobs. It is also possible to recommend that if a change is planned, it should occur in a younger age where adaptation e usually easier.