Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.others,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the ways that children have to prepare, to integrate in society, are more complex. While some argue that parents should have the main role in this preparation, others refer that teachers should have this responsibility. Both parties have their reasons, that will be explored in this essay, but I personally believe that parents should be the ones responsible to teach this.

As a stating point in our discussion, let us focus on the role of schools. First of all, kids spend most the day in school and they can interact with most people there. For instance, the daily interaction, sometimes 8 hours a day, is a golden opportunity to make activities with children, as role playing, that could teach them to behave in society. In addition to this substantial point, schools are full of other children and adults, so students can learn there, how to relate with one another, learning from experience. These arguments are important but there is one even more persuasive topic to consider.

Now that we examine school role, let us focus on parents. At home, the atmosphere is calmer and parents and their children have a better environment to learn from each other. To clarify this, it is important to refer studies published in New England Journal of Medicine, that reach the conclusion, that calm environments are more effective to learn new behaviours. Finally and most importantly, children have their parents as heroes, and tend to imitate their behaviours, therefore learning and copying from them how they act in society. These supporting facts shows how the mother and father are crucial in children learning abilities.

In summary, there is no doubt that schools have an important role in preparing their students for society, but is at home, with their parents that they have that they have the best environment to learn and where they can receive the best example.