Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a work place every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people agree that remote work from home is more efficient for most employees rather than commuting to work. Undoubtedly, there are both pros and cons regarding this situation, which I will speak about in this essay.

For me, the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, many workers prefer home working, saying they function more effectively because they can relax and comfortable without the pressure and waste of the long commute. With new technologies placing people in the same room metaphorically, it is becoming much easier to do this. Besides, I think with less travel there is a smaller carbon footprint. For example, driving a car is a major source of greenhouse gasses. So, cutting down on the miles we drive is one of the best things we can do for reducing carbon emissions. Finally, what clinches the argument for me is the fact that working at home enables may people to join the workforce who would not otherwise be able to do so. This option is particularly liberating for women because thay often have more caring responsibilities.

Nonetheless, remote work can cause negative working results as well. For instance, it is more difficult for some people to concentrate on work being at home, as there is a bunch of distractions that can catch their attention. This may lead to a productivity fall and cause some financial losses for the employer.

In conclusion, I believe strongly that working from home is the most fairest and efficient option for people nowadays.