Some students find it harder to study at university college than in school Why is this problem and give solution

Studying at a good university college is a dream of every student. Students take much efforts in order to get good scores during their school which will help them get admitted in their desired university. It is a common observation in these days that many students face difficulty when they study their university curriculum. This has led them to fail in exams or pass with low scores. If this problem exacerbates, students will find it tough to get their degrees as well.

An obvious cause for this problem is the peer pressure that youth faces these days. A student takes admission in the same course for which his friends have opted for regardless of his own interests and likings. Soon, he begins to realize his mistake at the time of exams. Another cause because of which the problem of students finding it difficult to study at university persists is the pressure given by parents and elders. In countries like Bharat, parents want their child to become an engineer or a doctor. They do not take into consideration their child's interests or hobbies. The above mentioned causes force a student to ruin both his life and future.

According to me, one way to tackle this issue is that a student should try to think for himself. If he is confused while taking university admissions, he should try giving aptitude and IQ tests which will help him identify his interests and likings. Also, he should avoid feeling pressurized by his peers so that he can make choices of his own. Another solution to this problem is that parents should support their child to opt for course he is interested in. If a child decides to pursue a career of his liking, there is a chance of him becoming successful in life.

To conclude, there are a number of causes because of which students find it difficult to study at university colleges than in school. If this issue is resolved, it will be beneficial for students to become successful in their lives.