Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports. Why is this, what can be done to tackle the problem

Few students are becoming ever more dependent on technology especially on computers and tablets. This essay will discuss one of the major causes of this problem and possible solutions.

The main reason, why young people playing online games rather than outdoor games, they have to go particular space to play. Instead of going to some other places, students choosing online games. moreover, parents are not allowing students to go out to play the games, because parents asking them to sit at home to do their homework to improve their educational skills. As well as, nowadays the availability of internet is more possible compare to before. for instance, the recent survey regarding the playing of online games says, every parent is encouraging their children to play at home without sending them to play outdoor games. As a result of this, students are concentrating on more online games instead of playing outside.

The possible solution for this cause is the implementation of games and health as a subject, and teachers should teach in the classroom, the importance of playing games and benefits of playing as well as conflicts of playing online games. In addition to that, provide the knowledge and benefits to the parents by the parent meetings. For instance, in the recent survey says eye problems are more common who were habituated with online games instead of playing outdoor games.

To sum up, playing online games are comfortable but participation in outdoor games are good for health. According to my view teaching of outdoor games importance and its relation to health is necessary for educational sectors.