Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, distance learning has been considered a replacement for offline learning in many universities. From my standing point, this is an essential development in technological era, however, teacher-led lessons should not be completely superseded by online courses.

On the one hand, online learning provides students with a lot of benefits, especially those who stay away from schools. Firstly, people who are unable to enroll in universities because of long distance find it easier to study online by accessing the internet. They can download podcasts or documents for learning purposes without travelling across the world. Secondly, students who study online are not imposed discipline, so that they find it free and not stressful while studying. As a result, they can easily choose the lessons which are not out of their depth and study at any time flexibly.

On the other hand, face-to-face learning brings students many advantages which are not parts of distance learning. First of all, real interacts between students and their teachers and peers helps them to develop their networks and get more job opportunities. Therefore, after traditional courses, students will have more social relationships wich can support them in their further education or career path. Furthermore, offline learning makes students have a good grasp of the subjects. Because at schools, there are various pedagogical experts who always try to tailor teaching styles, students can study under supervision and assimilate knowledge better.

All in all, I argue that online learning and campus learning are equally important, and every one of them should not be totally replaced by its counterpart, even during technological revolutions