Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to class offered on campus. Do you think it is positive or negative?

In our time and age, school goers have been offered over-the-Internet courses as a substitute to conventional ones in higher education systems. I strongly believe that a double-edged sword could be seen from this controversial phenomenon.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the flexibility and convenience of e-classes is a contributing positive factor. Rather than spending a long-term period commuting to school, students could attend to an official home course thanks to the rapid development of cutting-edge technology devices. As a result, the activeness in building students' time schedule would be one of the most salient advantages from the automotive lessons. Moreover, being self-disciplined and time management skills might be dramatically enhanced and recognized as the driving force to scholastic success for those who participate in e-studying lectures. In addition, available online materials and references which render a diversity of accessible options matching students' academic level is the key element to the acceleration in their knowledge.

On the other hand, it is challenging for online training learners to make a balance between studying and break time instead of following the traditional timetable. The dearth of motivation from face-to-face interaction with teachers and rivalry stimulus would give rise to the low-level band scores of some students. In accordance with that, sitting in front of the screen for long invariably exert several severe health problems like vulnerable back symptoms or vision-related epidemics. Obviously, the quality of e-lessons holistically depends on the video uploading process on the Internet that is the number one distraction from tremendous concentration on studying.

In conclusion, altering traditional courses by Internet-based lectures would be a welcoming trend for those who incorporate the exceptional desire to be self-determined in the studying courses and future goal-orientation.