Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that sharing knowledge and information in several aspects of the world is worthy whilst a school of thought maintains that could be some limitations of sharing information for free. I strongly believe that the amount of free information would be confined in moderation.

On the one hand, sharing information in many dimensions of life without paying, such as scientific research or business is able to enhance human life and cut a wider gap between poor and rich countries. For example, if many African countries have free access to medical researches done in North America or Europe, it would improve enormously their healthcare techniques as well as decline the remarkable rate of mortality. Moreover, as could be generally seen in the business aspect, it is noticeable that approaching to the free statistic about how to start-up or manage a company would be the best knowledge that might develop the economy and make the disappearance of the quality distinguishes.

On contrary, sensitive free information that could penetrate state security, lead to public outcry, hand over technologies to terrorist groups and facilitates corporate monopoly in the trade sector deserves to be scrutinized before making them accessible. In this digital era, information spread like wildfire and for the sake of maintaining global peace, they should be delimited, according to many. For instance, if nuclear technology is shared with all nations for scientific study, the world will soon stand on the verge of obliteration, despite an inconceivable possibility this technology possesses to facilitate the citizens.

In conclusion, it is unreasonable to affirm that sharing an information should be limited because of the resources used, such as money and human effort.