: It is better for college students to live in school than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

11/02/2017: It is better for college students to live in school than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

In our time and age, it is contentious that higher educational school goers should independently live on campus instead of being under the same roof with parents. This essay will clarify the pros and cons of the aforementioned viewpoints.

On the one hand, the school’s accommodation is considered as a new environment to hone student’s social skills. It is undeniable that those who live far from parents have to enhance their problem-solving skills when encountering with intricate circumstances on a daily basis. Moreover, self-discipline and independence are the most inevitable characteristics for them to reside separately from parents. In addition, college students have to learn time management skills for offsetting their time schedule sensationally without parental stimulus or punishment. Noticeably, there has been a utopian society at university in which learners obtaining the same goal orientation share hands-on experience as well as the future career.

On the other hand, school goers would reap huge fruits from living with parents during studying time. Firstly, parents are invariably sympathetic to lend an ear on their offspring's obstacles to exam driven depression or other mental problems. Not only does economic facilitation but also the prodigious incentive from parents create students the endless endeavor to keep up with their study and come off in the future. Secondly, students are likely to gain more tremendous concentration in learning progress rather than paying much attention to subsistence fees. Finally, all the practical pieces of advice from former descendants could be intriguing lessons for them in interpersonal behaviors and career path.

In conclusion, there are several salient advantages from residing in the school campus and private home that students could swimmingly achieve.