Sometimes spouses have to live far away from each other. Maintaining a long distance relationship is sometimes difficult and straining.What do you think are the main reasons for long distance relationships? What can be done to help couples feel closer?

Since the beginning of the 21st century the entire world community has been suffering from various social challenges. An opinion exists that modern society is saturated with exciting opportunities across the globe, therefore couples struggle with maintaining close relationships from a distance. This particular essay will examine the reasons and describe potential things advises that can assist in dealing with the mentioned phenomenon.

I am convinced that the two main reasons for the forced separation of partners are various career opportunities or military operations. A vast majority of cities need highly qualified specialists in certain areas, therefore they can attract managers from other countries. Occasionally husband and wife are unable to move together due to commitments to their respective work, kids, and elderly parents. For example, in the USSR, my uncle was offered work in India, though his wife was raising two toddlers, was working in a large state company, therefore was not able to relocate with him. In addition, wars are constantly happening in certain lands, thereby living in such places is unsafe and family priorities are obliged to be changed. For instance, many magazines write that when a warzone occurs, females and youngsters move to safer places, while men remain to fight. Hence, career chasing and military operations do not allow folks to enjoy life collectively in their residences.

On a different note, modern technologies and opportunities to spend holidays and long weekends alongside could be beneficial for lovers to feel better. Access to the Internet is already available in almost every corner of the universe, so calling each other and texting is convenient now. For example, my brother serves in the Russian army, however he has a mobile phone and every night he calls his girlfriend. In addition, time off could be spent with beloved relatives and closest friends on a usual basis . For example, my uncle is employed by a Belarusian agricultural corporation and he is used to spend a huge amount of time in Minsk, though he travels home every weekend. Thus, the modern era allows relatives to stay in touch, thanks to the widespread use of the global web and pre-set up in advance vacation schedule.

Given all of the above, one of the biggest motives for living separately with spouses is business routine and potential hostilities. Constantly chatting, video calling and spending leisure time jointly is truly helpful.