Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Thanks to the development of technology and science, it is understanable why some people predict that space tourism could become common in the future. Although this can bring certain benefits, I believe that these are far outweighed by many drawbacks of this kind of tourism.

Admittedly, space travel can bring some slight benefits. One of them is that doing so allows people to experience new spaces so they can enhance their knowledge about other planets, or even other civilizations outside the Earth. Another is that space tourism could greatly contribute to the advancement of space science, and humans could prepare for new places to live in the future. This is because overpopulation and polluted environments are threatening issues, which governments have to face, so exploring the space is beneficial in the long-term.

However, the disadvantages of traveling space are more significant in terms of environment and economic. Regard the former, to operate a spaceship consumes the large amount of fossil fuel, which releases exhaust emissions into the surroundings. In addition, before a spaceship is used to go to the space, scientists have to conduct huge experiments. This is harmful to the environment because this process not waste a lot of energy, but it also dispose of waste from broken spaceship, and these waste takes a lot of time to decompose. With regard to the latter, expenditure on space tourism costs a huge amount of money, while it could be used for other urgent fields such as education or healthcare system.

In conclusion, while there may be some advantages in the long-term, these are far eclipsed by the disadvantages in terms of environment and economic for the aforementioned arguments, I contend that this is a negative development.