In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Agricultural development has positive impacts on human being, however, there still remains starvation in some regions all over the world. Although this could be caused by many issues, solutions can be taken to alleviate.

First and foremost, it is undoubted that the main problems resulting in food shortage can be various. Poverty in education can be listed as one of the most fundamental aspects leading people to low-self-awareness. They can give birth at high rates without tight control by government and as a result, it unintentionally becomes massive burdens on dealing with increasing food crisis. In addition, issues of hunger could stem from fighting for peace in consecutive wars amongst nations. Crops are destroyed and diseases spread in many areas; therefore, starvation is not an exception.

The possible measures to this global problem can be solved by short-term and long-term strategies. In terms of short-term tactics, it is encouraged to establish charity foundations that can raise funds to sponsor agricultural products and food for poor people. Health and medicine aids should be high priorities, particularly for local areas in which civil wars have lasted for decades and devastating infectious diseases have been painfully spreading. On the other hand, when we all take action to reduce thousands died of hunger all around the world, we need to have long-run solutions. It is vital to prevent nuclear power conflicts and build training centers for local residents.

In conclusion, many reasons can result in insufficient food supply all around the world, yet with the practical remedies, these problems could be addressed.