In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Even though, agriculture had experienced tremendous development so far, there are still individuals sufering from hunger and famine. The main reasons causing this phenomenon are that the advances did not happen al around the world equaly and also the new methods and technologies implemented by farmworkers in these days and age are expensive to own and use.

The development of agriculture around the world does not follow a same patern and in some regions such as USA or Europe there are exponential growth in the amount of goods produced by farmworkers while in other parts for instance Africa the increases in the amount of food produced by farmers are not so great and did not meet the needs of growing population. One the other hand nowadays production of food in farms is a process in constant need of technology which in many cases are not cheap and affordable for all the people around the world.

To over come the hunger crisis forever new technologies and methods should be invented in a way that they could be affordable for farmers in poor areas of the world. Furthermore International organization such as UN or FAO which are accountable for helping those whom suffering from hunger should invest in bringing this methods and instruments to those who are in need of them.

In conclusion, growing plants and extracting food from them has a different story in every part of the world in some parts of the world it takes so much effort to grow food and advance tools and methods are too expensive for some of these regions and unless developed countries and transnational organization help them otherwise they can not fight hunger and poverty.