Sport has an important role in society. Some people believe that it is nothing more than leisure activities.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is said that physical activities have the power to contribute to society, while there is an opinion that passive doings are more attractive. This writing will discuss the positive influences made by this trend and demonstrate the writer’s point of view.

On the one hand, people embrace various convincing roots to believe that sport plays an essential role in the community, first of all, activities belonged to physic could improve the health of people because of the increase of risk of obesity. People who do exercises regularly have a tendency to decrease the risk of blood disease and expand their longevity. Secondly, there is a belief that physical doings could boost the happiness of people in a day thanks to releasing calories. The more calories released, the more effective people accomplish assignments which develop the economy in their country.

On the other hand, it is a leisure activity that owns tremendous positive influences on people. To begin with, people tend to gain more stress in learning because of a knowledge-based society so, passive activities seem to be the effective way for them to release negative feelings. Indeed, watching television is the one of most popular ways for people to take a rest and make a balance between personal life and work environment. In addition, leisure activities could drive people to boost their focus which is essentially required nowadays. Students might spend hours reading which assists them to develop the focus and acquire theoretical comprehension.

In the writer’s opinion, I am prone to the prior statement that physical activity outweighs leisure doing. Sports and other exercises could support people to not only improve their health but also keep fit.

In conclusion, there are various attractive benefits gained by doing exercises and leisure activities also own its appealing advantages for people to follow.